Terms and Conditions


Privacy Statement
Official Languages
Hyperlinking Notice
Copyright/Permission to Reproduce
Third-Party Materials

Government of Canada Privacy Statement

The Government of Canada (GC) and Shared Services Canada are committed to respecting the personal privacy of individuals who visit our Web sites. This page summarizes the privacy policy and practices of the Shared Services Canada Web sites.

  • Shared Services Canada does not automatically gather any personal information from you, such as your name, phone number, e-mail or street address during your visit to its Web sites. This information is only obtained if you supply it voluntarily, usually through contacting us via e-mail, or registering in a secure portion of the site.
  • All personal information you do provide is protected under the federal Privacy Act. This means that, at the point of collection, you will be informed that your personal information is being collected, the purpose for which it is being collected and that you have a right of access to the information.
  • Visitor information is not disclosed to anyone except Shared Services Canada personnel who need the information to respond to a request. The information you give us will be shared with another government department ONLY if your inquiry relates to that department. We do not use the information to create individual profiles, nor do we disclose the information to anyone outside those who need to provide you with a response in the federal government.
  • Shared Services Canada uses per-session and persistent cookies. Cookies are a commonly used tool to enable web developers to fine-tune the site based on user-activity trends or to enhance the functionality of the site.
    • Per-session cookies will automatically be deleted when you leave our site.
    • Persistent cookies record information about your computer as reflected below; no personal information is collected. They act as a generic label to allow us to tell how you navigate within our site which helps us to determine how we might improve it. You can delete these cookies at any time.

Here is the list of information that we are collecting by using persistent cookies:

  • The name of your Internet service provider and your IP address. Shared Services Canada makes no attempt to link these addresses with the identity of individuals visiting Shared Services Canada sites;
  • The length of each visit;
  • The number of requests per visit;
  • Your type of operating system (Windows, MacIntosh, Linux, etc.);
  • Your browser type (Internet Explorer, Firefox, etc.);

You can set your browser to detect and reject cookies which will not negatively impact your ability to view and use our site. Please refer to your browser's help file on how to do this.

Questions or comments regarding this policy, or the administration of the Privacy Act in Shared Services Canada may be directed to the Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator by e-mail to SSC.atip-aiprp.SPC@canada.ca. If you are not satisfied that we have adequately respected your privacy, you may wish to contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner or by calling 1-800-267-0441.

Official Languages Notice

The Shared Services Canada's site respects the Official Languages Act and the relevant Treasury Board policies, and is committed to ensuring all information and services on this site are available in both English and French. However, visitors should be aware that some information from external sources that are not subject to the Official Languages Act is only provided as a convenience and is available only in the language in which it was provided.

Hyperlinking Notice

Links to Web sites not under the control of the Government of Canada are provided solely for the convenience of visitors. The Government is not responsible for the accuracy, currency or the reliability of the content. The Government does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found through these links, nor does it endorse the sites and their content.

Visitors should also be aware that information offered by non-Government of Canada sites to which Shared Services Canada links is not subject to the Privacy Act, the Official Languages Act and may not be accessible to persons with disabilities. The information offered may be available only in the language(s) used by the sites in question and visitors should research the privacy policies of the sites before providing personal information.

Copyright/Permission to Reproduce

Materials on this Web site were produced and/or compiled by Shared Services Canada for the purpose of providing Canadians with direct access to information about the programs and services offered by the Government of Canada.

The material on this site is covered by the provisions of the Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies, regulations and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

Non-commercial Reproduction

Information on this Web site has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal or public non-commercial use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole, and by any means, without charge or further permission, unless otherwise specified.

Users are required to:

  • Exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
  • Indicate both the complete title of the materials reproduced, as well as the author organization; and
  • Indicate that the reproduction is a copy of an official work that is published by the Government of Canada and that the reproduction has not been produced in affiliation with, or with the endorsement of the Government of Canada.

Unless otherwise specified, this authorization is also applicable to all published information regardless of its format.

Commercial reproduction

Unless otherwise specified, you may not reproduce materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution without prior written permission from Shared Services Canada (SSC).

Some content on this site may be subject to copyright of another party. Where information has been produced or copyright is not held by Government of Canada, the materials are protected under the Copyright Act, and international agreements.

For any questions or to obtain permission to reproduce Government of Canada materials on this site for commercial purpose, contact:

Shared Services Canada
P.O. Box 9808, STN T, CSC
Ottawa, Ontario   K1G 4A8
Email: SSC.information-information.SPC@canada.ca

Reproduction of Government Symbols

The official symbols of the Government of Canada, including the "Canada" wordmark, the Arms of Canada, and the flag symbol may not be reproduced, whether for commercial or non-commercial purposes, without written authorization. Request for authorization from the Treasury Board Secretariat may be addressed to:

Federal Identity Program
Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
300 Laurier Avenue West
Ottawa, Canada K1A 0R5

Telephone: 613-957-2533
Facsimile: 613-946-5187

Third-party Materials

Some of the materials and graphical elements found on Government of Canada Web pages are subject to copyrights held by other organizations. This is particularly true of sites that are jointly operated by a Government of Canada institution and an external organization as part of a collaborative arrangement. In such cases, some restrictions on the reproduction of materials or graphical elements may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from the rights holder prior to reproducing the material.

To obtain information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions on reproduction on this site, please 1 - Contact Us

Avis importants

 

Déclaration sur la protection des renseignements personnels
Langues officielles
Hyperliens
Droit d'auteur et droit de reproduction
Documents de tiers

Déclaration du gouvernement du Canada sur la protection des renseignements personnels

Le gouvernement du Canada (GC) et Services Partagés Canada s'engagent à protéger les renseignements personnels des visiteurs sur leurs sites Web. La présente page précise les pratiques et la politique en matière de protection des renseignements personnels qui sont fournis sur les sites Web de Services Partagés Canada.

  • Services Partagés Canada ne recueille pas automatiquement auprès de vous des renseignements personnels tels que votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone ou encore votre adresse civique ou électronique. Il en prend connaissance uniquement si vous les lui communiquez volontairement, normalement par courrier électronique ou en vous inscrivant dans une section protégée du site.
  • Tous les renseignements personnels que vous divulguez sont protégés aux termes de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Par conséquent, au point de collecte des données personnelles, vous serez avisé si des renseignements personnels sont recueillis à votre sujet, vous en saurez les raisons et vous serez informé de votre droit de consulter ces renseignements.
  • Les renseignements sur les visiteurs ne sont divulgués à personne, sauf au personnel du GC qui en a besoin, par exemple, pour répondre à une demande. Vos renseignements fournis seront transmis à un autre ministère uniquement si votre demande concerne ce ministère. Vos renseignements ne servent pas à établir des profils individuels et ils ne sont pas divulgués à personne à l'extérieur du gouvernement fédéral.
  • Services Partagés Canada utilise des témoins volatils et des témoins persistants. Les témoins (cookies) sont des outils d'usage courant qui permettent aux concepteurs Web d'adapter leurs sites en fonction des tendances d'utilisation constatées ou d'en améliorer la fonctionnalité.
    • Les témoins volatils sont supprimés automatiquement lorsque vous quittez notre site.
    • Les témoins persistants stockent des données tel qu'il est indiqué ci-après. Ils ne recueillent pas de renseignements personnels. Leur fonction d'étiquettes génériques nous permet de déterminer comment vous naviguez dans notre site; cela nous aide à déterminer des moyens d'améliorer le site. Vous pouvez supprimer ces témoins en tout temps.

Nous recueillons les données suivantes au moyen de témoins persistants :

  • le nom du fournisseur de votre service Internet et votre adresse de protocole Internet. Services Partagés Canada ne cherche nullement à établir de liens entre ces adresses et l'identité des personnes qui visitent ses sites;
  • la durée de chaque visite;
  • le nombre de demandes par visite;
  • le type de votre système d'exploitation (Windows, MacIntosh, Linux, etc.);
  • le type de votre navigateur (Internet Explorer, Firefox, etc.).

Votre navigateur Web peut être configuré de manière à ce qu'il détecte et refuse les témoins. (Pour plus de renseignements à ce sujet, consultez les fichiers d'aide du navigateur.) Cette option n'a aucun effet sur votre capacité d'utiliser notre site ou d'en visualiser le contenu.

Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires au sujet de cette politique ou de l'application de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels à Services Partagés Canada, veuillez communiquer avec le coordonnateur de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels par courrier électronique à SSC.atip-aiprp.SPC@canada.ca. Si vous estimez que vos renseignements personnels n'ont pas été protégés, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada ou par téléphone au 1 800 267-0441.

Langues officielles

Services Partagés Canada observe les dispositions de la Loi sur les langues officielles et les politiques pertinentes du Conseil du Trésor et s'engage à faire en sorte que tous les éléments d'information et les services offerts dans ce site soient disponibles en français et en anglais. Les visiteurs doivent prendre note, toutefois, que certains éléments d'information provenant de sources externes qui ne sont pas assujetties à la Loi sur les langues officielles sont fournis pour le bénéfice des utilisateurs seulement et ne peuvent être consultés que dans la langue employée dans ces sites.

Hyperliens

Les liens vers les sites Web ne relevant pas du gouvernement du Canada sont fournis uniquement pour des raisons de commodité. Le gouvernement n'est pas responsable de l'exactitude, de l'actualité ou de la fiabilité de leur contenu. Il n'offre aucune garantie à cet égard et n'est pas responsable des renseignements associés à ces liens, pas plus qu'il ne cautionne ces sites ou leur contenu.

Les visiteurs doivent aussi savoir que les sites vers lesquels Services Partagés Canada offre des liens mais qui ne relèvent pas du gouvernement du Canada ne sont pas assujettis à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels ou à la Loi sur les langues officielles . Il est donc possible que les renseignements offerts ne puissent être consultés que dans la ou les langues employées dans les sites en question et ne soient pas accessibles aux personnes handicapées. Les visiteurs devraient également s'informer des politiques des sites en matière de protection des renseignements personnels avant de fournir des renseignements personnels.

Droit d'auteur et droit de reproduction

Services Partagés Canada a produit ou compilé les documents publiés sur ce site Web afin de pouvoir donner aux Canadiens et aux Canadiennes un accès direct à l'information sur les programmes et les services du gouvernement du Canada.

Les documents contenus sur ce site sont protégés par les dispositions de la Loi sur le droit d'auteur, les lois, les politiques et les règlements du Canada, ainsi que par des accords internationaux. Ces dispositions permettent d'identifier la source de l'information et, dans certains cas, d'interdire la reproduction de documents sans l'obtention préalable d'une permission par écrit.

Reproduction à des fins non commerciales

L'information présentée sur le présent site web a été affichée pour être accessible à des fins personnelles ou publiques mais non commerciales, et peut être reproduite, en tout ou en partie, et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ni autre permission, à moins d'avis contraire.

On demande aux utilisateurs :

  • De faire preuve de diligence raisonnable en assurant l'exactitude du matériel reproduit
  • D'indiquer le titre complet du matériel reproduit et l'organisation qui en est l'auteur
  • D'indiquer que la reproduction est une copie d'un document officiel publié par le gouvernement du Canada et que la reproduction n'a pas été faite en association avec le gouvernement du Canada ni avec l'appui de celui-ci.

À moins d'avis contraire, la présente autorisation s'applique également à toutes les publications, peu importe leur format.

Reproduction commerciale

À moins d'avis contraire, il est interdit de reproduire le contenu de ce site, en totalité ou en partie, à des fins de diffusion commerciale sans avoir obtenu au préalable la permission écrite de Services partagés Canada (SPC).

Une partie du contenu de ce site pourrait faire l'objet du droit d'auteur d'une tierce partie. Lorsque des informations sont produites et que le gouvernement du Canada n'est pas le détenteur des droits d'auteur, le contenu est protégé par la Loi sur le droit d'auteur et des ententes internationales.

Si vous avez des questions ou souhaitez obtenir les droits de reproduction du contenu du gouvernement du Canada du présent site à des fins commerciales, contactez :

Services partagés Canada
Boîte postale 9808, STN T, CSC
Ottawa (Ontario) K1G 4A8
Courriel : SSC.information-information.SPC@canada.ca

Reproduction des symboles gouvernementaux

Il est interdit de reproduire, à des fins commerciales ou non commerciales, sans permission écrite, les symboles officiels du gouvernement du Canada, y compris le mot-symbole « Canada », les armoiries du Canada et le symbole du drapeau. Les demandes en vue d'obtenir cette autorisation du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor peuvent être adressées à :

information@fip-pcim.gc.ca
Programme de coordination de l'image de marque
Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada
300, avenue Laurier Ouest
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0R5

Documents de tiers

Certains documents et éléments graphiques figurant sur les sites Web du gouvernement du Canada doivent respecter les droits d'auteur d'autres organisations, en particulier dans le cas de sites exploités conjointement par un organisme du gouvernement du Canada et une organisation externe, dans le cadre d'un accord de collaboration. Dans ces cas, certaines restrictions sur la reproduction de documents ou d'éléments graphiques peuvent s'appliquer et il peut être nécessaire d'obtenir la permission du détenteur des droits d'auteur avant de pouvoir reproduire le document.

Pour obtenir de l'information sur la propriété et les restrictions en matière de droit d'auteur concernant la reproduction sur ce site, veuillez 1 - Contactez-nous.