Our Chief Operating Officer

 

John A. Glowacki Jr.
Chief Operating Officer of Shared Services Canada

John A. Glowacki Jr., Chief Operating Officer

John A. Glowacki Jr. became Chief Operating Officer of Shared Services Canada on February 2, 2015.

With over three decades of professional experience, John has held a variety of leadership roles, including account and project management and serving as a corporate executive, an independent advisor and a member of a non-profit board of directors.

Prior to his appointment to Shared Services Canada, John served as president of JAG International LLC (U.S.) and JAG International Advisory Services Ltd (Canada), a company that provides advisory and consulting services related to information technology (IT), including in/outsourcing and acquisitions. JAG also advises domestic and international organizations regarding cyber security threats and mitigation. John has advised the White House and other U.S. Government organizations on these matters.

From 2000 to 2012, John worked for the Computer Sciences Corporation, a multinational corporation that provides information technology services. He rose from mid-level enterprise architect to Corporate Vice-President and Chief Technology Officer, overseeing an annual budget over $290 million. He led the transition from the decentralized control of the firm’s IT budget to a centralized model, generating savings while deploying new technologies to improve performance and customer satisfaction.

John retired from the U.S. Air Force's Joint Special Operations Command in 2000, where he spent 11 years of his 21-year military career. His last role was as a program manager responsible for providing technology solutions in the areas of aviation, navigation and information/cyber warfare. He completed multiple assignments as a combat controller in the U.S. and Latin America.

John holds a Masters of Business Administration from George Mason University in Virginia.

Notre chef de l'exploitation

 

John A. Glowacki Jr.
Chef de l’exploitation de Services partagés Canada

John A. Glowacki Jr., Chef de l'exploitation

John A. Glowacki Jr. est devenu chef de l'exploitation de Services partagés Canada (SPC) le 2 février 2015.

Avec à son actif plus de trois décennies d’expérience professionnelle, John a tenu des rôles de direction variés, y compris en gestion de projets et de comptes, et a aussi occupé les postes suivants : cadre supérieur, conseiller indépendant et membre d’un comité de direction sans but lucratif.

Avant sa nomination à SPC, John a été président de la société JAG International LLC (États-Unis) and JAG International Advisory Services Ltd (Canada), laquelle offre des services d'expert-conseil en technologie de l'information (TI), y compris des services d'acquisition et de réalisation à l'interne et à l'externe. La société JAG offre aussi des conseils aux organisations nationales et internationales sur les cybermenaces à la sécurité et sur la manière de les atténuer. John a conseillé la Maison-Blanche et d'autres organisations gouvernementales américaines sur ces questions.

Auparavant, de 2000 à 2012, John travaillait pour le compte de la Computer Sciences Corporation, une multinationale qui fournit des services de TI. Au fil des ans, il a assumé des responsabilités de plus en plus importantes, passant d’architecte d’entreprise de niveau intermédiaire à vice-président de la société, puis dirigeant principal de la technologie, rôle au cours duquel il a supervisé un budget annuel de plus de 290 millions de dollars. Il a mené la transition visant à faire passer le budget de TI de la société d’un contrôle décentralisé vers un modèle centralisé, générant ainsi des économies, tout en déployant de nouvelles technologies visant à améliorer le rendement et la satisfaction des consommateurs.

M. Glowacki a également servi 21 ans dans les forces aériennes américaines, qu'il a quitté en 2000, et où il a travaillé 11 ans au commandement américain du groupe opérationnel interarmées. Le dernier rôle qu'il a occupé était celui de gestionnaire de programme chargé de fournir des solutions technologiques dans les secteurs de l'aviation, de la navigation et de la cyberguerre ou guerre de l'information. Il a complété plusieurs affectations comme contrôleur de combat aux États-Unis et en Amérique latine.

M. Glowacki possède un MBA de la George Mason University en Virginie.