About Us

 

July 4, 2012: The Honourable Rona Ambrose, Minister of Public Works and Government Services and Minister for Status of Women, announced that the Shared Services Canada Act received Royal Assent on June 29, 2012. (News Release: Minister Ambrose Announces the Passage of Legislation on Shared Services Canada)

June 29, 2012: A third Order-in-Council transferred over 50 employees from Public Works and Government Services Canada's (PWGSC) Acquisitions Branch to Shared Services Canada (SSC).

June 22, 2012: The Honourable Rona Ambrose, Minister of Public Works and Government Services and Minister for Status of Women, announced that the Government of Canada issued a Request for Information (RFI) to seek industry feedback on the service delivery model for the Email Transformation Initiative. (News Release: Minister Ambrose Announces Request for Information for the Email Transformation Initiative)

May 31, 2012: The Honourable Rona Ambrose, Minister of Public Works and Government Services and Minister for Status of Women, announced that Public Works and Government Services Canada and Shared Services Canada will hold an Industry Engagement Day on June 12, 2012, in Ottawa, on the Email Transformation Initiative. (News Release: Minister Ambrose Announces Launch of Industry Consultations for the Email Transformation Initiative)

April 1, 2012: Shared Services Canada received its own operating budget and commenced operations as a stand-alone department.

March 13, 2012: Gina Rallis, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief Financial Officer, Corporate Services, and Maurice Chénier, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Projects and Client Relationships, appeared before the Senate Standing Committee on National Finance for the 2012-2013 Main Estimates.

March 12, 2012: The Honourable Rona Ambrose, Minister of Public Works and Government Services, and Liseanne Forand, President, Shared Services Canada, appeared before the Standing Committee on Government Operations and Estimates.

December 8, 2011: The Honourable Rona Ambrose, Minister of Public Works and Government Services, appeared with Liseanne Forand, President, Shared Services Canada, and Grant Westcott, Chief Operating Officer, Shared Services Canada, before the Standing Committee on Government Operations and Estimates to provide an overview of Shared Services Canada to parliamentarians.

November 15, 2011: A second Order-In-Council transferred 5,000 public service staff to Shared Services Canada from 42 departments.

October 18, 2011: The Honourable Tony Clement, President of the Treasury Board and Minister responsible for FedNor, delivered the opening keynote address to the Government Technology Exhibition and Conference (GTEC) to discuss the modernization and streamlining of government services. Shared Services Canada participated in this annual conference for the first time. (News Release: Minister Clement Delivers Keynote Address at Government Technology Exhibition and Conference)

August 4, 2011: The Honourable Tony Clement, President of the Treasury Board and Minister responsible for FedNor, and The Honourable Rona Ambrose, Minister of Public Works and Government Services,announce the creation of Shared Services Canada. An Order-In-Council transferred about 1,200 Public Works and Government Services IT-infrastructure services staff to SSC, effectively creating Shared Services Canada. The new department was tasked with consolidating and transforming IT services within the federal government. Liseanne Forand assumed her role as President, and Grant Westcott was named Chief Operating Officer. (News Release: Government of Canada to Reduce Information Technology Costs and Save Taxpayers' Dollars)

À propos de nous

 

Le 4 juillet 2012 : L'honorable Rona Ambrose, ministre des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux et ministre de la Condition féminine, a annoncé que la Loi sur Services partagés Canada a reçu la sanction royale le 29 juin 2012. (Communiqué de presse : La ministre Ambrose annonce l'adoption de la Loi sur Services partagés Canada)

Le 29 juin 2012 : Un décret a été promulgué afin de permettre le transfert de plus de 50 employés de la Direction générale de l'approvisionnement de Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC), à Services partagés Canada (SPC).

Le 22 juin 2012 : L'honorable Rona Ambrose, ministre des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux Canada et ministre responsable de la Condition féminine, a annoncé la publication d'une demande de renseignements (DR) par le gouvernement du Canada en vue d'obtenir la rétroaction de l'industrie sur le modèle de prestation de services pour l'Initiative de transformation des services de courriels. (Communiqué de presse : La ministre Rona Ambrose annonce la publication d'une demande de renseignements pour l'Initiative de transformation des services de courriels)

Le 31 mai 2012 : L'honorable Rona Ambrose, ministre des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux Canada et ministre responsable de la Condition féminine, a annoncé que Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada et Services partagés Canada tiendront une journée de consultation de l'industrie le 12 juin 2012, à Ottawa, sur l'Initiative de transformation des services de courriels. (ommuniqué de presse : La ministre Ambrose annonce le lancement de la consultation de l'industrie au sujet de l'Initiative de transformation des services de courriels)

Le 1er avril 2012 : Services partagés Canada a reçu son propre budget de fonctionnement et a commencé à fonctionner comme un ministère autonome.

Le 13 mars 2012 : Gina Rallis, sous-ministre adjointe principale et dirigeante principale des finances, Services ministériels, et Maurice Chénier, sous-ministre adjoint principal, Projets et relations avec les clients, se sont présentés devant le Comité sénatorial permanent des finances pour présenter le budget principal.

Le 12 mars 2012 : L'honorable Rona Ambrose, ministre des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux, et Liseanne Forand, présidente de Services partagés Canada, se sont présentées devant le Comité permanent des opérations gouvernementales et des prévisions budgétaires.

Le 8 décembre 2011 : L'honorable Rona Ambrose, ministre des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux, s'est presentée, en compagnie de Liseanne Forand, Présidente de Services partagés Canada, et de Grant Westcott, Chef de l'exploitation de Services partagés Canada, devant le Comité permanent des opérations gouvernementales et des prévisions budgétaires pour donner un aperçu de Services partagés Canada aux parlementaires.

Le 15 novembre 2011 : Un deuxième décret a permis de transférer 5 000 autres employés de 43 ministères à Services partagés Canada.

Le 18 octobre 2011 : L'honorable Tony Clement, président du Conseil du Trésor et ministre responsable de FedNor, a prononcé le discours d'ouverture de la Conférence et exposition sur la technologie dans l'administration fédérale (GTEC) et a parlé de la modernisation des services gouvernementaux. (Communiqué de presse : Le ministre Clement prononce le discours principal à l'Exposition sur la technologie dans l'administration gouvernementale)

Le 4 août 2011 : Les ministres Clement et Ambrose annonces la création de Services partagés Canada Un décret a permis de créer officiellement Services partagés Canada et de transférer à l'organisation environ 1 200 employés des TI de Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada. Notre nouvelle organisation a reçu le mandat de regrouper et de transformer les services de TI au sein du gouvernement fédéral. Liseanne Forand est devenue la présidente, et Grant Westcott, le chef de l'exploitation. (Communiqué de presse : Le gouvernement du Canada réduira les coûts de la technologie de l'information pour épargner les deniers publics)